menu

Film Studies

Postgraduate menu

Postgraduate

Graiwoot Chulphongsathorn

Research - PhD
g.chulphongsathorn@qmul.ac.uk

Research interests : The Potential of the Forest as a Non-Anthropocentric Space in Contemporary Art Cinema. Supervised by Prof. Janet Harbord and Dr Anat Pick

Maia Conran profile picture

Maia Conran

Research - Film Practice PhD
m.conran@qmul.ac.uk

Research interests : Offline-Site: Site in Expanded Cinema After the Internet. Supervised by Dr Steven Eastwood and Dr Jenny Chamarette.

Simon Dickson

Research - PhD
s.dickson@qmul.ac.uk

Research interests : The Oneiric Imagination: Exploring the Interrelationship between the Poetic and the Dreamlike in Contemporary Documentary Film. Supervised by Lucy Bolton and Alasdair King.

Lisa Duffy

Research - PhD

Research interests : Fantasy Spaces of Postwar Hollywood Musicals: Explorations of Gender & Sexuality Supervised by Professor Sue Harris & Professor Peter Evans

Oliver Kenny

Research - PhD
o.kenny@qmul.ac.uk

Research interests : Extremity and Ethics in Contemporary European Film: Exploring Sex and Violence in the New French Extremity and Beyond. Supervised by Dr Libby Saxton and Dr Jenny Chamarette

Cathy Lomax

Research - PhD
c.lomax@qmul.ac.uk

Research interests : The Allure of Screen Makeup and its Role in the Creation of On- and Off-screen Female Identity. Supervised by Dr Lucy Bolton and Prof Janet Harbord.

Tashi Petter

Research - PhD
t.petter@qmul.ac.uk

Research interests : Modernism and Marginality: Rediscovering the 1930s Silhouette Films of Lotte Reiniger, An Animator in Exile. Supervised by Professor Janet Harbord and Dr Alasdair King.

Adam Plummer

Research - PhD
a.plummer@qmul.ac.uk

Research interests : The British Trauma Film between 1945 and 1951: Psychoanalysis and Popular British Cinema in the Years Immediately Following the Second World War. Supervised by Dr Lucy Bolton and Dr Charles Drazin.

Vicki Thornton

Research - Film Practice PhD
v.thornton@qmul.ac.uk

Research interests : Pre-mediated, Mediated, Remediated: Site, Cinematic Memory and Reenactment in Artists' Moving Image. Supervised by Dr Steven Eastwood and Dr Jenny Chamarette.

Victoria Walden

Research - PhD
v.g.walden@qmul.ac.uk

Research interests : Beyond the Unrepresentable: Haptic Encounters with Holocaust Memory in Contemporary Cinema. Supervised by Dr Libby Saxton and Dr Jeremy Hicks.

Return to top